Update

Sorry about being absent for so long. I’ve been in a slump, kind of feeling down and lazy and just altogether not myself. Why is that? Oh, I don’t know. Could be because I am single, been single for a year now. Live alone. Don’t have a license. Been unemployed for six months now. Can’t seem to get my fucking license. Or a car. And I’m impatient. I want to get all this stuff together, get my act together, get my life where it is supposed to be. But every time I think I have it all going well, I get smacked back down on my ass in the dirt and mud and I’m looking up wondering why I bother to try to get back up. It’s fucking frustrating, man! Sometimes I just want to curl up in a ball and forget the world outside. And that’s basically what I’ve been doing, that’s what has been keeping me away from writing. I’ve been watching television and forgetting my problems for the moment.

I did finally finish a few television shows. Finished all the Supernatural seasons that were on Netflix, finished New Girl all the way up to what was on Hulu, and also finished watching all the episodes of the BBC show Merlin. That show, man. That show had me tearing up at almost every single episode. It’s so sad! And the ending! I mean, I know the lore, but still! I cried so hard! Right now I am watching Good Witch and Don’t Mess With the B—- in Apt 23. Both okay shows, the second one not as good as some of the things I have watched, but it is a 20 minute-ish episode, so I can watch one and then get my morning going. Which was the point.

I have this morning routine. Get up. Take the dogs out. Go to the bathroom. Brew coffee. Get breakfast together. Make coffee drinkable. Sit and watch an episode (or three) of some show while I eat breakfast and drink coffee. Then if I need to be anywhere, I get dressed/make up/shower. Prep for work (if I’m working that day). That gives me about a 2 hour morning ritual. It takes me that long to wake the fuck up. Because I’m not a morning person. And I’m not a people person. And if I’m going to be forced to people, I need to be able to be around them without biting their heads off. And thus, 2 hour wake up ritual. Yes, I used people as a verb. It’s a thing. Deal with it.

So that’s my update. I’m going to try to write at least one post a week, hopefully more, so please continue to read and follow my stuff, I will try to post more interesting things in the future.

Leave a Reply

