Single Life

I woke up this morning, in my full-sized bed, with the two dogs laying at my feet. I’m single, I’m supposed to have the bed to myself–but nope. Dogs claim the spot that my partner is supposed to be in. And even when I had a partner, they still were on the bed. Alas, that’s the life of a pet owner. So here I was, eyes open, under the covers with the AC on–because obviously I want the AC on so I can be under the covers without roasting–and the dogs were at my feet, making it impossible to move.

18767862_10209497528621225_2035526375245221457_n

So what did I do? What any respectable person living in the 21st century does–I checked my phone. A message from my brother about a camping trip, some random person I don’t even know following my facebook page, and that was it. Yaaaaay…

Coffee is something I prep the night before, so that when I wake up, it’s ready for me to drink. If there’s no coffee, then I suffer through the morning without even really being functional. So once I was able to crawl out of bed, I took the dogs out to go potty, fed the animals–two dogs, three cats–and then poured myself a cup of hot coffee, sat down at the couch and finished the anime I had been binge-watching the past couple days–From Me to You.

tit_banner_28

I should have been at work–I work two jobs, as a substitute teacher during the week and then at the concession stand at the local movie theater during the weekends. However, it’s supposed to get to about 90 degrees today, and my diabetes doesn’t do well when it is that hot, so I chose to stay home and do chores–dishes, changing the cat box, sweeping and vacuuming, putting laundry away, etc.

My single life is sooooo exciting haha.

I’ll post more later. I’m always excited to get messages or comments from you guys, so please do so! TTYL!

17190792_10208796345972097_8421217885568638791_n

Leave a Reply

